ESSENTIAL SERVICES: Our services are maintained during lockdown.

Your partner of choice
in radiology and medical imaging

RADIMED is the association of seven radiology and medical imaging clinics providing easy access to a range of services with the best equipment in radiology, screening and diagnostic imaging, in a fully digital environment.

  • Arthrography is a radiological examination (X-rays) which consists of introducing a contrast medium (dye) into a joint (shoulder, hip, etc.) followed by taking X-rays. The injection of an iodinated contrast medium allows confirmation of the correct position of the needle before injection of the medication (e.g. Cortisone). Arthrography may detect anomalies in the ligaments or meniscus, which are not visible on plain radiographs without dye. It…
  • Virtual Colonoscopy is an innovative, non-invasive and advanced method for screening colon cancer. This examination can detect quickly, in a safe manner and without sedation, pre-cancerous and cancerous growths in the colon and rectum. Using high-resolution ultra-fast computed tomography (CT-scan), several 3D images of the inside of the colon and rectum are obtained, allowing the visualizing on screen of the intestinal wall and precise navigation…
  • Ultrasound is a medical imaging technique using ultrasound waves to obtain diagnostic images from various parts of the body. The ultrasounds (high frequency sound vibration), emitted by a probe covered with a water-based gel, are transmitted in the tissues and are reflected as sound waves captured and analyzed using a computer to create images. Ultrasound allows the investigation of the pathology of certain organs in the abdomen, the pelvic area,…
  • Radimed is proud to count on a team of obstetricians, to offer a service of obstetrical ultrasound. Obstetrical ultrasound is used for assessing the fetus, placenta and amniotic fluid and also the health of the mother and baby. First and second trimester ultrasound can evaluate Pregnancy dating and viability (if the baby has a positive heartbeat) The number of babies (twins, triplets, etc.) Genetic assessment of the baby by checking nuchal…
  • This radiological procedure is basic for the evaluation of your digestive system. Our team of radiologists performs this procedure with the assistance of one of our technologists. Fluoroscopy uses a source of radiation (X-Rays) directed toward the patient, but in these examinations, the internal organs must be dyed in order to study them with a radiopaque material (barium). This will absorb more radiation and provide an image in single or double…
  • Today, exams in cardiac imaging are more and more sophisticated, allowing for better diagnosis and helping to understand the condition of the patient. Cardiac imaging uses many investigative techniques such as simple chest X-ray, coronary angiograph, echocardiography, etc. Thanks to the technology of cardiac imaging, we can acquire images required for reliable and rapid diagnosis. With decreased acquisition time combined with improved quality,…
  • We have the pleasure to announce that Radimed now offers service in pediatric imaging including ultrasound Description A pediatric ultrasound is a tool that allows a radiologist to examine children and make many diagnoses specific to them, such for example, anomalies of the kidneys, or a kidney obstruction. We can also diagnose pyloric stenosis, which is a form of a stomach obstruction. We can also see if the spleen is increased in size in cases…
  • Injection of a liquid substance to reduce pain. This guided infiltration is offer by a doctor. Charges will apply and will be confirmed to you when you make an appointment. If you finally want a free infiltration covered by the R.A.M.Q. please click here. …
  • Digital mammography is a safe computerized medical imaging technique, that uses X-rays in low doses, to obtain a high resolution image of the internal structure of the breast. This allows the detection of benign or malignant tumors and changes in breast tissue. Role of the Radiologist …
  • Bone Densitometry is a diagnostic technique using a low dose of X-rays, to evaluate bone mineral density. In other words, it evaluates the strength of the skeleton by measuring the calcium content in the bones. This allows the analysis of the risk of fracture for the diagnosis and monitoring of osteoporosis (bone fragility) Bone mineral density increases up to the age of 20-30 and then remains constant up to age 40 and gradually decreases…
  • Radiology uses X-Rays to produce images of the inside of your body, allowing us to visualise and to make a diagnosis of the source of a problem (e.g.: fracture, arthritis, pneumonia, sinusitis, tumour, etc.) before moving on to more specialized examinations. Radiography is an essential examination in many areas of medicine and, allows the study of the entire: upper and lower limbs head and neck spine skeleton and joints (fractures, dislocations,…
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging is an imaging technique that uses a magnet to generate a magnetic field and thus obtain images of the human body. No radiation is produced. The patient lies on a table and the part of the body that is examined enters into the magnetic field. This is done safely and comfortably. Images are then obtained of the body, and the part in question is examined in any plane. The resolution of the MRI is excellent for soft tissues…
  • Computed Tomography, (CT or CT-scan), is one of the best techniques of modern medical imaging. Non-invasive and painless, it is an examination that combines X-rays and computer technology to produce detailed images of bone cross-sections, soft tissues, air cavities and blood vessels. Computer-assisted calculations allow image reconstruction in all planes and directions. The CT-scan device uses an X-ray source (similar to ordinary X-ray), but…
  • Arthrography
    Arthrography is a radiological examination (X-rays) which consists of introducing a contrast medium (dye) into a joint (shoulder, hip, etc.) followed by taking X-rays. The injection of an iodinated contrast medium allows confirmation of the correct position of the needle before injection of the medication (e.g. Cortisone). Arthrography may detect anomalies in the ligaments or meniscus, which are not visible on plain radiographs without dye. It…
    Read more
  • Virtual Colonoscopy
    Virtual Colonoscopy is an innovative, non-invasive and advanced method for screening colon cancer. This examination can detect quickly, in a safe manner and without sedation, pre-cancerous and cancerous growths in the colon and rectum. Using high-resolution ultra-fast computed tomography (CT-scan), several 3D images of the inside of the colon and rectum are obtained, allowing the visualizing on screen of the intestinal wall and precise navigation…
    Read more
  • Ultrasound
    Ultrasound is a medical imaging technique using ultrasound waves to obtain diagnostic images from various parts of the body. The ultrasounds (high frequency sound vibration), emitted by a probe covered with a water-based gel, are transmitted in the tissues and are reflected as sound waves captured and analyzed using a computer to create images. Ultrasound allows the investigation of the pathology of certain organs in the abdomen, the pelvic area,…
    Read more
  • Interventional ultrasound
    Read more
  • Obstetrical ultrasound
    Radimed is proud to count on a team of obstetricians, to offer a service of obstetrical ultrasound. Obstetrical ultrasound is used for assessing the fetus, placenta and amniotic fluid and also the health of the mother and baby. First and second trimester ultrasound can evaluate Pregnancy dating and viability (if the baby has a positive heartbeat) The number of babies (twins, triplets, etc.) Genetic assessment of the baby by checking nuchal…
    Read more
  • Fluoroscopy/Barium Examinations
    This radiological procedure is basic for the evaluation of your digestive system. Our team of radiologists performs this procedure with the assistance of one of our technologists. Fluoroscopy uses a source of radiation (X-Rays) directed toward the patient, but in these examinations, the internal organs must be dyed in order to study them with a radiopaque material (barium). This will absorb more radiation and provide an image in single or double…
    Read more
  • Cardiac Imaging
    Today, exams in cardiac imaging are more and more sophisticated, allowing for better diagnosis and helping to understand the condition of the patient. Cardiac imaging uses many investigative techniques such as simple chest X-ray, coronary angiograph, echocardiography, etc. Thanks to the technology of cardiac imaging, we can acquire images required for reliable and rapid diagnosis. With decreased acquisition time combined with improved quality,…
    Read more
  • Pediatric imaging
    We have the pleasure to announce that Radimed now offers service in pediatric imaging including ultrasound Description A pediatric ultrasound is a tool that allows a radiologist to examine children and make many diagnoses specific to them, such for example, anomalies of the kidneys, or a kidney obstruction. We can also diagnose pyloric stenosis, which is a form of a stomach obstruction. We can also see if the spleen is increased in size in cases…
    Read more
  • Therapeutic infiltration (with fees)
    Injection of a liquid substance to reduce pain. This guided infiltration is offer by a doctor. Charges will apply and will be confirmed to you when you make an appointment. If you finally want a free infiltration covered by the R.A.M.Q. please click here. …
    Read more
  • Mammography
    Digital mammography is a safe computerized medical imaging technique, that uses X-rays in low doses, to obtain a high resolution image of the internal structure of the breast. This allows the detection of benign or malignant tumors and changes in breast tissue. Role of the Radiologist …
    Read more
  • Bone Densitometry
    Bone Densitometry is a diagnostic technique using a low dose of X-rays, to evaluate bone mineral density. In other words, it evaluates the strength of the skeleton by measuring the calcium content in the bones. This allows the analysis of the risk of fracture for the diagnosis and monitoring of osteoporosis (bone fragility) Bone mineral density increases up to the age of 20-30 and then remains constant up to age 40 and gradually decreases…
    Read more
  • General Radiology (X-Ray)
    Radiology uses X-Rays to produce images of the inside of your body, allowing us to visualise and to make a diagnosis of the source of a problem (e.g.: fracture, arthritis, pneumonia, sinusitis, tumour, etc.) before moving on to more specialized examinations. Radiography is an essential examination in many areas of medicine and, allows the study of the entire: upper and lower limbs head and neck spine skeleton and joints (fractures, dislocations,…
    Read more
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI)
    Magnetic Resonance Imaging is an imaging technique that uses a magnet to generate a magnetic field and thus obtain images of the human body. No radiation is produced. The patient lies on a table and the part of the body that is examined enters into the magnetic field. This is done safely and comfortably. Images are then obtained of the body, and the part in question is examined in any plane. The resolution of the MRI is excellent for soft tissues…
    Read more
  • Computed tomography (Ct-Scan)
    Computed Tomography, (CT or CT-scan), is one of the best techniques of modern medical imaging. Non-invasive and painless, it is an examination that combines X-rays and computer technology to produce detailed images of bone cross-sections, soft tissues, air cavities and blood vessels. Computer-assisted calculations allow image reconstruction in all planes and directions. The CT-scan device uses an X-ray source (similar to ordinary X-ray), but…
    Read more

Many exams
covered
by RAMQ

Specific knowledge in
cancer screening for:
breast | chest | colon | prostate

Sélectionnez une clinique


  • Westmount Square

    1 Carré Westmount C210,
    Westmount, QC
    H3Z 2P9


  • West-Island

    215 Avenue Frobisher,
    Pointe-Claire, QC
    H9R 4R9


  • Ville Saint-Laurent

    6363, Autoroute 40 #135
    Saint-Laurent, Qc
    H4T 1Z9


  • Vaudreuil-Dorion

    600 Boulevard Harwood,
    Vaudreuil-Dorion,
    QC J7V 6A3


  • Valleyfield

    521 Boulevard du Havre #12
    Salaberry-de-Valleyfield,
    QC J6S 4Z5


  • Trois-Lacs

    65, boul. De la Cité-des-Jeunes, Suite 210,
    Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC
    J7V 8C1


  • Pierrefonds

    12774, boul. Gouin O., suite 26,
    Pierrefonds, Qc
    H8Z 1W5


Partners
& associates

SERVICES ESSENTIELS : Nos services sont maintenus pendant la période de confinement.

Votre partenaire de choix
en radiologie et imagerie médicale

RADIMÉD, est le regroupement de plusieurs cliniques de radiologie et d’imagerie médicale vous facilitant l’accès à une panoplie de services avec les meilleurs équipements en radiologie, en imagerie de dépistage et diagnostique, et ce, dans un environnement entièrement numérisé.

  • L’arthrographie est un examen radiologique (rayons X) consistant à introduire un produit de contraste (colorant) à l’intérieur d’une articulation (épaule, hanche…) suivi de la prise de radiographies. L’injection du produit de contraste iodé permet de confirmer la bonne position de l’aiguille avant l’injection du médicament (ex. : cortisone). L’arthrographie peut permettre de détecter des anomalies de ligaments ou de…
  • La colonoscopie virtuelle est une méthode innovatrice, non invasive et avancée de dépistage du cancer du côlon. Cet examen permet de détecter rapidement, d’une manière sécuritaire et sans sédation, les excroissances précancéreuses et cancéreuses dans le côlon et le rectum.À l’aide de la tomodensitométrie (TDM ou CT-Scan) à haute résolution, ultra rapide, plusieurs images en 3D de l’intérieur du côlon et du rectum sont…
  • L’échographie est une technique d’imagerie médicale utilisant des ultrasons pour obtenir des images diagnostiques des différentes régions du corps. Les ultrasons (vibrations sonores de haute fréquence), émis par une sonde recouverte d’un gel à base d’eau, sont transmis dans les tissus et se reflètent comme ondes sonores captées et analysées à l’aide d’un ordinateur pour créer des images. L’échographie permet…
  • Les infiltrations sont efficaces pour soulager la douleur et favoriser la guérison. Une infiltration consiste à injecter de la cortisone dans une articulation, dans une bourse séreuse ou autour d’un tendon. L’injection écho-guidée permet d’infiltrer l’anti-inflammatoire avec plus de précision. …
  • Radiméd est fier d’accueillir une équipe d’obstétriciens, pour offrir un service d’échographie obstétricale. L’échographie obstétricale est utilisée pour évaluer le foetus, le placenta, le liquide amniotique et également la santé de la mère et du bébé. L’échographie des premier et second trimestres peut évaluer : Date de la grossesse et vitalité (battements du coeur du bébé positifs) ; Le nombre de foetus (jumeaux,…
  • Cette spécification de la radiologie vous ouvre les portes sur tous les examens de base en matière d’évaluation de votre système digestif.  Notre équipe de radiologistes veille à la réalisation de chacun de ces examens avec l’assistance d’une de nos technologues. La fluoroscopie utilise une source de radiation (Rayons X) dirigée vers le patient, mais dans ces examens, on doit colorer les organes internes à étudier à l’aide…
  • Aujourd’hui les examens en imagerie cardiaque sont de plus en plus sophistiqués et permettent l’obtention de diagnostiques aidant à mieux saisir la condition du patient. L’imagerie cardiaque bénéficie de nombreuses techniques d’investigation; de la radiographie simple du thorax à la coronarographie, sans oublier l’échocardiographie, etc. Grâce aux technologies d’imagerie cardiaque, nous pouvons acquérir les images requises…
  • Nous avons le plaisir de vous informer que Radiméd offre maintenant un service d’imagerie pédiatrique, incluant l’échographie Description L’échographie pédiatrique est un outil permettant à un radiologue d’examiner les enfants et de faire de nombreux diagnostics spécifiques à ces derniers, par exemple des anomalies rénales ou une obstruction rénale. Nous pouvons également diagnostiquer une sténose du pylore (une forme…
  • Injection d’une substance liquide dans le but de diminuer la douleur. Ce service d’infiltration est offert en PRIVÉ. Des frais s’appliqueront et vous serons confirmés lors de la prise de rendez-vous. Si finalement vous désirez une infiltration sans frais, couverte par la R.A.M.Q. veuillez cliquer ici. …
  • La mammographie numérique est une technique d’imagerie médicale qui utilise les rayons X pour obtenir une image de la structure interne du sein permettant de détecter des tumeurs et des changements dans le tissu mammaire. Le rôle du radiologiste …
  • L’ostéodensitométrie est une technique diagnostique utilisant une faible dose de rayons X pour évaluer la densité minérale osseuse, en d’autres termes pour évaluer la solidité du squelette en mesurant le contenu en calcium des os. Il permet donc d’analyser le risque de fracture permettant aussi le diagnostic et le suivi de l’ostéoporose (os fragiles). La densité minérale osseuse augmente jusqu’à 20-30 ans, puis reste…
  • RADIMED vous propose une panoplie d’examens préventifs en imagerie médicale, tels : la colonoscopie virtuelle, CT-Scan du poumon, CT-Coronarographie, le score calcique, la résonance magnétique de la prostate et le programme québécois de dépistage du cancer du sein (PQDCS). Ils sont tous supervisés par des technologues certifiés et évalués par des médecins spécialistes en radiologie et dans leur domaine respectif. Nos…
  • La radiologie utilise les rayons X pour réaliser des images de l’intérieur de votre corps, permettant de visualiser et de faire un diagnostic de l’origine d’un problème (ex. : fracture, arthrose, pneumonie, sinusite, tumeur…) avant de passer à des examens plus spécialisés. La radiographie est un examen essentiel dans de nombreux domaines de la médecine et permet l’étude de l’ensemble: des membres inférieurs et…
  • La résonance magnétique est une technique d’imagerie qui utilise un aimant pour produire un champ magnétique et obtenir ainsi des images du corps humain. Il n’y a aucune radiation produite. Le ou la patient(e) se couche sur une table et la partie du corps examinée pénètre dans l’aimant. Cela se fait de façon sécuritaire et confortable. On obtient alors des images du corps et de la partie en question qui est examinée, dans…
  • La résonance magnétique est une technique d’imagerie qui utilise un aimant pour produire un champ magnétique et obtenir ainsi des images du corps humain. Il n’y a aucune radiation produite. Le ou la patient(e) se couche sur une table et la partie du corps examinée pénètre dans l’aimant. Cela se fait de façon sécuritaire et confortable. On obtient alors des images du corps et de la partie en question qui est examinée, dans…
  • Arthrographie & infiltration
    L’arthrographie est un examen radiologique (rayons X) consistant à introduire un produit de contraste (colorant) à l’intérieur d’une articulation (épaule, hanche…) suivi de la prise de radiographies. L’injection du produit de contraste iodé permet de confirmer la bonne position de l’aiguille avant l’injection du médicament (ex. : cortisone). L’arthrographie peut permettre de détecter des anomalies de ligaments ou de…
    En savoir plus
  • Colonoscopie virtuelle
    La colonoscopie virtuelle est une méthode innovatrice, non invasive et avancée de dépistage du cancer du côlon. Cet examen permet de détecter rapidement, d’une manière sécuritaire et sans sédation, les excroissances précancéreuses et cancéreuses dans le côlon et le rectum.À l’aide de la tomodensitométrie (TDM ou CT-Scan) à haute résolution, ultra rapide, plusieurs images en 3D de l’intérieur du côlon et du rectum sont…
    En savoir plus
  • Échographie
    L’échographie est une technique d’imagerie médicale utilisant des ultrasons pour obtenir des images diagnostiques des différentes régions du corps. Les ultrasons (vibrations sonores de haute fréquence), émis par une sonde recouverte d’un gel à base d’eau, sont transmis dans les tissus et se reflètent comme ondes sonores captées et analysées à l’aide d’un ordinateur pour créer des images. L’échographie permet…
    En savoir plus
  • Échographie interventionnelle
    Les infiltrations sont efficaces pour soulager la douleur et favoriser la guérison. Une infiltration consiste à injecter de la cortisone dans une articulation, dans une bourse séreuse ou autour d’un tendon. L’injection écho-guidée permet d’infiltrer l’anti-inflammatoire avec plus de précision. …
    En savoir plus
  • Échographie obstétricale
    Radiméd est fier d’accueillir une équipe d’obstétriciens, pour offrir un service d’échographie obstétricale. L’échographie obstétricale est utilisée pour évaluer le foetus, le placenta, le liquide amniotique et également la santé de la mère et du bébé. L’échographie des premier et second trimestres peut évaluer : Date de la grossesse et vitalité (battements du coeur du bébé positifs) ; Le nombre de foetus (jumeaux,…
    En savoir plus
  • Fluoroscopie / Examens barytés
    Cette spécification de la radiologie vous ouvre les portes sur tous les examens de base en matière d’évaluation de votre système digestif.  Notre équipe de radiologistes veille à la réalisation de chacun de ces examens avec l’assistance d’une de nos technologues. La fluoroscopie utilise une source de radiation (Rayons X) dirigée vers le patient, mais dans ces examens, on doit colorer les organes internes à étudier à l’aide…
    En savoir plus
  • Imagerie cardiaque
    Aujourd’hui les examens en imagerie cardiaque sont de plus en plus sophistiqués et permettent l’obtention de diagnostiques aidant à mieux saisir la condition du patient. L’imagerie cardiaque bénéficie de nombreuses techniques d’investigation; de la radiographie simple du thorax à la coronarographie, sans oublier l’échocardiographie, etc. Grâce aux technologies d’imagerie cardiaque, nous pouvons acquérir les images requises…
    En savoir plus
  • Imagerie pédiatrique
    Nous avons le plaisir de vous informer que Radiméd offre maintenant un service d’imagerie pédiatrique, incluant l’échographie Description L’échographie pédiatrique est un outil permettant à un radiologue d’examiner les enfants et de faire de nombreux diagnostics spécifiques à ces derniers, par exemple des anomalies rénales ou une obstruction rénale. Nous pouvons également diagnostiquer une sténose du pylore (une forme…
    En savoir plus
  • Infiltration thérapeutique (avec frais)
    Injection d’une substance liquide dans le but de diminuer la douleur. Ce service d’infiltration est offert en PRIVÉ. Des frais s’appliqueront et vous serons confirmés lors de la prise de rendez-vous. Si finalement vous désirez une infiltration sans frais, couverte par la R.A.M.Q. veuillez cliquer ici. …
    En savoir plus
  • Mammographie
    La mammographie numérique est une technique d’imagerie médicale qui utilise les rayons X pour obtenir une image de la structure interne du sein permettant de détecter des tumeurs et des changements dans le tissu mammaire. Le rôle du radiologiste …
    En savoir plus
  • Ostéodensitométrie
    L’ostéodensitométrie est une technique diagnostique utilisant une faible dose de rayons X pour évaluer la densité minérale osseuse, en d’autres termes pour évaluer la solidité du squelette en mesurant le contenu en calcium des os. Il permet donc d’analyser le risque de fracture permettant aussi le diagnostic et le suivi de l’ostéoporose (os fragiles). La densité minérale osseuse augmente jusqu’à 20-30 ans, puis reste…
    En savoir plus
  • Prévention
    RADIMED vous propose une panoplie d’examens préventifs en imagerie médicale, tels : la colonoscopie virtuelle, CT-Scan du poumon, CT-Coronarographie, le score calcique, la résonance magnétique de la prostate et le programme québécois de dépistage du cancer du sein (PQDCS). Ils sont tous supervisés par des technologues certifiés et évalués par des médecins spécialistes en radiologie et dans leur domaine respectif. Nos…
    En savoir plus
  • Radiologie générale (rayon-x)
    La radiologie utilise les rayons X pour réaliser des images de l’intérieur de votre corps, permettant de visualiser et de faire un diagnostic de l’origine d’un problème (ex. : fracture, arthrose, pneumonie, sinusite, tumeur…) avant de passer à des examens plus spécialisés. La radiographie est un examen essentiel dans de nombreux domaines de la médecine et permet l’étude de l’ensemble: des membres inférieurs et…
    En savoir plus
  • Résonance magnétique (IRM)
    La résonance magnétique est une technique d’imagerie qui utilise un aimant pour produire un champ magnétique et obtenir ainsi des images du corps humain. Il n’y a aucune radiation produite. Le ou la patient(e) se couche sur une table et la partie du corps examinée pénètre dans l’aimant. Cela se fait de façon sécuritaire et confortable. On obtient alors des images du corps et de la partie en question qui est examinée, dans…
    En savoir plus
  • Tomodensitométrie (Ct-Scan)
    La résonance magnétique est une technique d’imagerie qui utilise un aimant pour produire un champ magnétique et obtenir ainsi des images du corps humain. Il n’y a aucune radiation produite. Le ou la patient(e) se couche sur une table et la partie du corps examinée pénètre dans l’aimant. Cela se fait de façon sécuritaire et confortable. On obtient alors des images du corps et de la partie en question qui est examinée, dans…
    En savoir plus

Plusieurs examens
sont couverts par la
RAMQ

Supériorité spécifique
dans le dépistage des cancers:
seins | poumons | colon | prostate

Sélectionnez une clinique


  • Westmount Square

    1 Carré Westmount C210,
    Westmount, QC
    H3Z 2P9


  • West-Island

    215 Avenue Frobisher,
    Pointe-Claire, QC
    H9R 4R9


  • Ville Saint-Laurent

    6363, Autoroute 40 #135
    Saint-Laurent, Qc
    H4T 1Z9


  • Vaudreuil-Dorion

    600 Boulevard Harwood,
    Vaudreuil-Dorion,
    QC J7V 6A3


  • Valleyfield

    521 Boulevard du Havre #12
    Salaberry-de-Valleyfield,
    QC J6S 4Z5


  • Trois-Lacs

    65, boul. De la Cité-des-Jeunes, Suite 210,
    Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC
    J7V 8C1


  • Pierrefonds

    12774, boul. Gouin O., suite 26,
    Pierrefonds, Qc
    H8Z 1W5


Partenaires & associations